Back to Quick Facts


Cagayan is a province of the Philippines in the Cagayan Valley region in the northeast of Luzon Island, and includes the Babuyan Islands to the north. The province borders Ilocos Norte and Apayao to the west, and Kalinga and Isabela to the south. Its capital is the city of Tuguegarao.

How large is the area harvested on palay in Cagayan?

Dry palay: Estimated area harvested (hectares) in Cagayan, all ecosystem - by year

Notes: Dry palay (14% moisture content)

Milled rice (64.5% milling recovery)