Back to Quick Facts


Aurora is a province in the Philippines located in the eastern part of Central Luzon region, facing the Philippine Sea. Before 1979, Aurora was part of the province of Quezon. Its capital is Baler and borders the provinces of Quezon, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, and Isabela.

How large is the area harvested on palay in Aurora?

Dry palay: Estimated area harvested (hectares) in Aurora, all ecosystem - by year

Notes: Dry palay (14% moisture content)

Milled rice (64.5% milling recovery)