Back to Quick Facts

Davao de Oro

Davao de Oro, formerly known as Compostela Valley, is a province in the Philippines located in the Davao Region in Mindanao. The province used to be part of Davao del Norte until it was made independent in 1998. It is the fourth newest province of the Philippines, behind Zamboanga Sibugay, Dinagat Islands, and Davao Occidental.

How large is the area harvested on palay in Davao de Oro?

Dry palay: Estimated area harvested (hectares) in Davao de Oro, all ecosystem - by year

Notes: Dry palay (14% moisture content)

Milled rice (64.5% milling recovery)